How to: Turn auto-renew On or Off

This article will show you how to manage the Auto Renew option for your domains.

Important notes about renewals:

  • Once a renewal has been applied, it cannot be reversed. Existing registration time cannot be removed from a registered domain name.
  • When Auto Renew is on, we will send you renewal reminders and we will renew the domain prior to the expiry date (for most TLDs, this will be the day before the expiration date). You may still receive reminders directly from the domain registry.
  • If Auto Renew is disabled we will not send renewal reminders and your domain will expire on the expiry date. The domain will also be removed from your account when it is expired.


To manage your Auto Renew options:

Sign in to your account at https://hover.com/signin

If you have multiple domains in your Hover account:

You will see a list of Your Domains
Here you can click on the Auto Renew Icon to turn auto renew on or off.

save image

You will be asked to confirm your request.

save image

If you just have one domain in your Hover account:

You can access the Auto Renew option on the Overview page.
With just one domain, this will be the first page you see when you log in.

save image

You will be asked to confirm your request.

save image

 

 
 
Was this article helpful?

Still need some help? Submit a Request.